Life

How did you get that name?

If you are here I bet you wonder what the name of my blog means, am I right?

I know I would be wondering. That’s something I always think about when I find a new blog I start reading. How did they come up with that?

I’m going to let you in on the secret behind my blogs name. I requested this blog when I was 19 and I hung onto the idea that I would someday start a blog…8 years later I finally got around to doing it. I asked myself “What do I represent?”

What came to me was the song  Someone Else’s Dream by Faith Hill. The lyrics spoke to the person I’ve always been.

          She was daddy’s little girl 

         Momma’s little angel

         Teacher’s pet, pageant queen 

         She said “All my life I’ve been pleasing everyone but me,waking up in someone else’s dream”

Even though I just started this blog, I chose the name 8 years ago because that is who I am. I like to be the “fixer”, I try to be the voice of reason and have always done things to please others even if it wasn’t really what I wanted. The ironic part of it is there is a lyric in that song that speaks to me so deeply now…

Now she’s got twenty-seven candles on her cake

And she means to make her life her own 

Before there’s twenty-eight

I turn 28 in June, so I guess that is what I aim to do. I’m hoping that this blog helps me find my own voice to share my journey with you.

I would love to hear how you came up with your blogs name or what you think of mine! 

Look forward to hearing from you 

♡Amber

1 thought on “How did you get that name?”

Leave a Reply

